For COVID-19 updates, visit the official government website www.sacoronavirus.co.za

What is social enterprise funding / impact investing?

Impact investing (also referred to as social enterprise funding) is finance provided to companies and organisations who generate social and environmental impact alongside a financial return. Below is a list of funders who provide this type of finance.
Name of funder Website
Accion  Venture Lab Accion Venture Lab https://www.accion.org/venturelab
Africa Enterprise Challenge Fund (AECF)  Africa Enterprise Challenge Fund (AECF)  http://www.aecfafrica.org/
AfriLabs Hub AfriLabs Hub http://afrilabs.com/
Better Ventures Better Ventures http://www.better.vc/
Capital For Development Capital For Development https://www.c4dpartners.com/
Capria Ventures  Capria Ventures  http://capria.vc
Conservation International  Conservation International  http://www.conservation.org/
Convergence Partners http://www.convergencepartners.com
DGMT DGMT https://dgmt.co.za/
E2 Investments E2 Investments http://www.esquared.org.za/
Earth Capital Earth Capital http://www.earthcapital.co.za/
Endeavor South Africa  Endeavor South Africa  http://endeavor.co.za/
Engeli Beyond Investment Engeli Beyond Investment https://www.engeli.co.za/
FIRE  FIRE  http://fireafrica.org/
GAWA Capital Impact GAWA Capital Impact http://www.gawacapital.com/
Global Greengrants Fund  Global Greengrants Fund  https://www.greengrants.org/
Global Partnerships  Global Partnerships  http://www.globalpartnerships.org/
Goodwell Investments Goodwell Investments https://www.goodwell.nl/fund/umunthu/
Grassroots Capital Management  Grassroots Capital Management  https://www.grassrootscap.com/
Gray Ghost Ventures  Gray Ghost Ventures  http://www.grayghostventures.com
GrowthAfrica  GrowthAfrica  http://growthafrica.com/
Impact  Giving Impact Giving http://www.impactgivingnow.org
Impact Amplifier Impact Amplifier http://www.impactamplifier.co.za/
Impact Finance Management S.A. Impact Finance Management S.A. http://www.impact-finance.com/
Investisseurs & Partenaires  Investisseurs & Partenaires  http://www.ietp.com
Leapfrog Investments  Leapfrog Investments  http://www.leapfroginvest.com
LGT Venture Philanthropy LGT Venture Philanthropy https://www.lgtvp.com/en/
LifeCo UnLtd SA LifeCo UnLtd SA http://www.lcu-sa.com/#WhatWeDo
Mandala Capital Mandala Capital http://www.mandala-capital.com/
Mango Fund  Mango Fund  http://www.mangofund.org/
Mustard Seed Mustard Seed http://mustardseed.vc/
Mzansi Golden Economy Mzansi Golden Economy http://www.dac.gov.za/taxonomy/term/379
National Development Agency National Development Agency http://www.nda.org.za/home/Grant_Funding-9.html
National Lotteries Commission National Lotteries Commission http://www.nlcsa.org.za/arts-and-culture/
National Lotteries Commission National Lotteries Commission http://www.nlcsa.org.za/charity/
National Lotteries Commission National Lotteries Commission http://www.nlcsa.org.za/miscellaneous/
National Lotteries Commission National Lotteries Commission http://www.nlcsa.org.za/sport-and-recreation/
Old Mutual Masisizane Fund https://www.oldmutual.co.za/masisizane/about.html
Omidyar Network Omidyar Network https://www.omidyar.com/our-work/impact-investing
Open Society Foundation Open Society Foundation https://www.opensocietyfoundations.org/how-we-work/how-we-fund
Phakamani Impact Capital Phakamani Impact Capital http://phakamanifunds.com/
Root Capital  Root Capital  http://www.rootcapital.org/
Sampa Africa Sampa Africa http://www.sampafrica.com/
Secha Capital Secha Capital http://www.sechacapital.com/investment/
Seedstars Africa Seedstars Africa https://www.seedstars.com/
Seedstars World Seedstars World http://www.seedstarsworld.com/
SEF SEF https://www.sef.co.za/
Shared Interest  Shared Interest  http://www.sharedinterest.org/
SilverStreet Capital SilverStreet Capital http://www.silverstreetcapital.com/
SME FUNDS CAPITAL SME FUNDS CAPITAL http://www.smefunds.com/
Steinbeis Technology Transfer Fund Steinbeis Technology Transfer Fund http://www.steinbeis-impact.com/#services
The Tony Elumelu Foundation Entrepreneurship Programme The Tony Elumelu Foundation Entrepreneurship Programme http://tonyelumelufoundation.org/
Total Total http://www.totalimpactcapital.com/
Tshikululu Social Investments  Tshikululu Social Investments  http://www.tshikululu.org.za/
U.S. Fund for UNICEF Bridge Fund  U.S. Fund for UNICEF Bridge Fund  https://www.unicefusa.org/unicef-bridge-fund
Vital Capital Fund  Vital Capital Fund  http://www.vital-capital.com/
Wharton Social Impact  Wharton Social Impact  https://socialimpact.wharton.upenn.edu
Women in Tech Africa  Women in Tech Africa  http://www.womenintechafrica.com
Young Innovators In South Africa Young Innovators In South Africa https://youthlab.org.za/icre8/
DSBD
SEFA
USAID
BLSA
SASME
Finfind provides its services free of charge to businesses seeking finance. Our primary purpose is to link SMEs with all the relevant finance providers and finance products that match their funding needs. As a matching service, we are not required to be a registered finance provider as we do not loan money directly.